Superposition is the new creative quartet led by Helsinki-based drummer/composerOlavi Louhivuori. The band features some of the most ear-worthy musical talents in thebuzzing Finnish scene in saxophonists Linda Fredriksson and Adele Sauros, plus bassistMikael Saastamoinen. Superposition might be inspired by quantum physics but theirmusic is a truest form of contemporary jazz, meaning that they're reaching for the nextunknown at all times. At times venturing far "out", at times locking into a hard groove,Superposition never fails to surprise. This is raw, unfiltered original music, no physicscourse required. Superposition's debut album was released on We Jazz Records inMarch 2020.

Olavi Louhivuori is also known as the leader of his successful group Oddarrang, plus as thego-to drummer for the likes of Tomasz Stanko, Susanne Abbuehl, Claudio Filippini andMats Eilertsen. In 2018, he premiered his new major work "Net Of Indra" with Nordiclegends Eivind Loenning, Juhani Aaltonen and Palle Danielsson. Louhivuori has alsoreleased music as a solo artist on the influential Finnish label Svart Records under thetitle "Immediate Music". The groundwork for the Superposition release in2020 was laid with gigs at club and festivals such as Pori Jazz in Finland – aconcert which was also broadcasted on Finnish national television. The group isexpected to be one of the major new names to emerge from the Finnish scene upcoming time.

Olavi Louhivuori - drums
Linda Fredriksson - saxophone
Adele Sauros - saxophone 
Mikael Saastamoinen - upright bass